Meme you, Biatch

As I’m certain you’ve noticed, I’m in a bit of a blogging slump lately.  It’s not that I don’t have a million things to write about, but I just can’t seem to find the time to do anything.

For the love of Peter, I cram in time to bathe only to scrub asphalt off my feet (and boob) because I’ve been up to my neck in a massive driveway rehab project.

My friend Kelly over at Southern Fried Children may have also noticed – she’s called myself and a few other bloggers out for a Meme.  I think I may actually get two blog posts out this week.  It’s all because of you, Kelly.

It’s pronounced “Meem”, by the way, Shannon.  I know because I googled the shit out of it.  I’m the google goddess, ask my friends.

These are the rules:

What this is about: To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.
Rules:
1) Blogger is nominated to take part
2) Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category.
– Your most beautiful post
– Your most popular post
– Your most controversial post
– Your most helpful post
– A post whose success surprised you
– A post you feel didn’t got the attention it deserved
– The post that you are most proud of
3) Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.
4) These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers
5) And so it goes on!
6) The site Trip Base be sharing the best posts from participating bloggers on their blog and everyday on Facebook and Twitter at #My7Links

Here we go!

Most beautiful post
Some of my favorite posts are the ones about each of my children.  They are all beautiful in their own ways and I could never choose between them.  If I had to pick just one of any of my other posts for this category, it would probably be How Do You Measure Love.

Most popular post
This particular post, by far the most popular, has been viewed almost a thousand times – by who, I have no idea.  At the time I’d written it, if you did a Facebook search for “Blue Skies”, the link came up as being shared by 50 or more people.  Only one of whom was my Mother.  The others sharers aren’t even on my Facebook page, I know because I checked every single one.  That’s real popularity. Shut up, I know I’m neurotic.

Most controversial post
There are a few contenders for this one, though never any serious controversy.  Or at least my readers are too polite to say so – there’s just an awkward silence in my comments area.  The post which I thought had the potential to have the most backlash because it’s a tongue-in-cheek narrative of the potentials of mental illness and motherhood is The Progress Toward Insanity

Most helpful post
One of the very first posts on my blog, Victorious!  Tales from the Potty Trenches.

A post whose success surprised you
People loved hearing about my daughter Julia and her best friend, Darius.  This is actually the second most popular post on my blog so far and only partially because Darius begged his mom to look at the pictures almost daily for a full month after my writing it.

A post you feel didn’t got the attention it deserved
I was surprised when it seemed like many people just didn’t care to read this post at all, let alone comment. It’s an uncomfortable topic, I understand, but it’s important to talk about uncomfortable topics, right? Let’s Talk about Childhood Obesity.

The post that you are most proud of
It’s a simple post, but it makes me the happiest out of all the other posts I’ve written.  The Things I’ll Miss

Tag – you’re it!  I nominate the following:

Sarah from My Little Dot

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

