One Less Lonely Girl

As you may or may not have guessed by the title of this post, the kids (and consequently, I) have been listening to Justin Bieber.  Rowen, my friend’s daughter, left her CD here and the kids have been listening to it ad nauseum for the last 2 hours.

They were blasting the CD loud enough that the CD player began to skip during the particularly loud drum machine beats.

Yes.  There has been some Ibuprofin involved.  Also, a couple glasses of wine.  Justin, however talented you may be, I just don’t get it.  I apologize.

Funny story about Mr. Bieber.

James says with a goofy smirk on his face,  “Mommy! Justin Bieber’s my girlfriend.”

My eyebrows disappear into my hairline and my eyes pop out of my head, “Ooookay… um… you know Justin Bieber’s a boy, right?”

“NO!  Justin Bieber’s a girl!  I love him!”

Confused and attempting to be tactful (not one of my strengths, in case you haven’t noticed), I show him a Justin Bieber music video on Youtube proving without a doubt, that Justin Bieber is in fact, male.

James scoffs, “Pfft.  That’s not even real.  That was made by a computer.”

He trots away, skillfully leaving me FUBAR’d.  Check Mate.

WTF??

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “One Less Lonely Girl

Leave a Reply

