Fess-Up Friday

Friday already?  This week went by fast.

I’ve been feel awfully high and mighty this week.  It’s funny how that happens, the moment I step on the scale and it budges in the *right* direction.  If my clothes fit a bit better, my energy is high and my house is *gasp* clean, for once, and suddenly my ego explodes to Gwyneth Paltrow-like proportions.  It’s almost as if I haven’t been here before, like my brain just doesn’t get that this is likely only a very temporary situation and in a few days the house will be back to its usual chaos and my energy level will take a nose dive.

But, for the moment, I know everything and can do anything and I’m totally awesome.

I’m starting Zumba 9am tomorrow morning.  I’ll let y’all know how I like it.

I got a new lens for my camera.  It’s a cheap canon 70-300mm lens, but since I’ve been suffering with the lens that came with my canon rebel xsi that was purchased 3 or 4 years ago, it’s an improvement.  And now I don’t have to get right into the kids faces to take a picture of them.  I’m not a great photographer, but even I can tell these pictures are an improvement over the ones I normally take.  It’s impressive what a better lens can accomplish.

The sandbox is finished and looking great.  Still need to snap a picture of it.

For everyone who has been requesting more puppy pictures, here’s some puppy love.

Boomer and her new friend, Annie


Peter, recovered from his injury
Kiwi, Boomer’s best bud

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

